! American Begonia Society Officers

Constitution & Bylaws

Privacy Statement

Home> Officers, Chairpersons, Directors and Staff 

Officers, Chairpersons, Directors and Staff

Elected Officers
Office Name Contact
President Butch McDole Email President
Past President Sally Savelle Email Past President
1st Vice-President Stephanie Rose Email 1st Vice President
2nd Vice-President Stephen Maciejewski Email 2nd Vice President
Secretary Frances Drescher Email Secretary
Treasurer Wendy Corby Email Treasurer

Appointed Chairpersons and Directors
Position Name Contact
Audit Paul Tsamtsis Email Audit
Awards Cheryl Lenert Email Awards
Ballot Counting Melissa Worton Email Ballot Counting
Book Store Janet Brown Email Store
Branch Relations Tom Keepin Email Branch Relations
Business Manager Doug Byrom Email Business Manager
Communications Committee Co-chairs Sally Savelle and Sara Roberson Email Communications Committee
Conservation Johanna Zinn / Stephen Maciejewski Email Conservation
Convention Advisor Mary Sakamoto Email Convention Advisor
Convention Chairman Johnnie Hadley Email Convention Chairman
Show Entries / Classification   Vacant   Email Show Entries
Grants Committee Stephanie Rose Email Grants
Historian Threadcraft Email Historian
Horticultural Correspondent Vacant Email Horticultural
Hybrid Preservation Walter Dworkin Email Hybrid Preservation
Judging Johanna Zinn and Betsy Szymczak Email Judging
Members-at-Large Sandy Boyd Email Members-At-Large
Membership Registrar A. J. Corby Email Membership
Membership Committee Randy Kerr and Sally Savelle  
Nomenclature Dr. Rick Schoellhorn Email Nomenmclature
Parliamentarian Linda Lawson Email Parliamentarian
Publications Freda Holley Email Publications
Public Relations Mary Early Email Public Relations
Registrar of Hybrids Priscilla Purinton Email Registrar of Hybrids
Save Our Species Cooordinator Johanna Zinn Email Save Our Species
Seed Fund Tom Keepin Email Seed Fund
Unidentified Species
(U Numbers) Co- Chairs
Randy Kerr,
Don Miller,
Dinesh Sembukuttiarachchi
Email Unidentified Species
Virtual Education Committee Christina VanWyk Email Virtual Education
Web Master Malcolm McCorquodale Email Webmaster

The Begonian Staff
Position Name Contact
Editor Linda Tamblyn Email Editor
Consulting Editor Jan Brown Email Consulting Editor
Nomenclature Editor Dr. Mark Tebbitt Email Nomenclature Editor
Display Ads Linda Tamblyn  
Holiday Greetings Frances Drescher Email Holiday Greetings
Begonian Back Issues A. J. Corby Email Begonian Back Issues

For subscription, dues, and circulation inquiries contact:
 A. J. Corby at Email Membership

For ABS Branch contacts, please refer to the
ABS Branch Directory List


Home | About | Membership | The Begonian | Branches | Events | Virtual Greenhouse | Registered Begonias | Resources | Shop | Sitemap

©2007 - 2016 American Begonia Society. All rights reserved. Terms of Service and Privacy Policy
Images © Copyright photographer listed, All rights reserved.